Return to PTA Info

2018/2019 Canyon Rim PTA Chair Positions

Many thanks go to the tireless parent volunteers who fill the Canyon Rim PTA Chair Positions. These individuals help to keep our programs running for our school and students!

We have the following positions open for the 2018/2019 school year. If you are interested please contact the PTA President Jennifer Wener at jenniferwener.crptapres@gmail.com.

REFLECTIONS: The National PTA Reflections is a national arts awards program.  The coordinator helps communicate the information and deadlines to interested students and their families and manages the submissions.Each year hundreds of thousands of students in preschool through grade 12 create and submit original works in the areas of dance choreography, film production, literature, music composition, photographyand visual arts. Students may participate in the national awards program through their school’s PTA.

The 2018-2019 theme “Heroes Around Me”will spark imagination and creativity in school and at home. Encourage your school to imagine, create and celebrate with Reflections during National Arts & Humanities Month this October.

ROOM PARENT COORDINATOR: This is vital position that makes sure every teacher has a room parent for their classroom and communicates important dates, information and procedures on classroom parties and events.

2018/2019 Canyon Rim PTA Chair Positions

PROGRAMS CHAIR – NAME EMAIL
After School Programs Melanie Corbin mcorbin101@yahoo.com
Art Masters  Jahnavi Parekh jahnavih@yahoo.com
Birthday Book Club / Library Betty Wong nodaybuttoday@hotmail.com
Book Fair Jennifer Kreucher jrkreucher@gmail.com
Box Tops Stephanie Abatangelo stephanieabatangelo@hotmail.com
Health and Safety Fred Mendez fcmtoys01@yahoo.com
Honorary Service Janet Sabato/Stacy Duda janetcrystal@yahoo.com/stacy.duda@gmail.com
I Know My States Trina Schmidt trinaschmidt@sbcglobal.net
Pennies for Prevention Misty Schumacher misty15schu@gmail.com
Red Ribbon Week Megan Smith meganyjsmith@yahoo.com
Reflections – OPEN contact PTA President Jennifer Wener if interested: jenniferwener.crptapres@gmail.com
Room Mom Coordinator – OPEN contact PTA President Jennifer Wener if interested: jenniferwener.crptapres@gmail.com
Back To School Supplies Coordinator Aida Lolli Aidamarie24@hotmail.com
Spirit Wear Amy Keith/Chrissy Stoneburner akeith@orangeusd.com/chrissysrn@hotmail.com
Staff Appreciation / Welcome Back Breakfast Beth-Anne Demogines bademogines@sbcglobal.net
Student Store Joyce Vanasopha vanasopha@gmail.com
Talent Show Kristin Bish kristincarsonbish@gmail.com
Web Site / Communications / Year Book Tammy Dunst tammy.dunst@gmail.com

CLICK HERE TO PRINT